Scientific & Cultural Collaborative 

a membership organization of art, science and cultural organizations funded by the SCFD      

NEW!Alliance Grant Recipients



Adams County  

The Studio School

Arapahoe County

Byers K-12 


Boulder County

Boulder Prep High School

Satellite School

Jamestown Elementary School

Broomfield County

Birch Elementary

Emerald Elementary

Denver County

South High School 

Douglas County

Parker Performing Arts School 

Jefferson County

Oberon Middle School 

Satellite School

Green Gables Elementary School


A team of teachers from each school will receive workshops, field trips, assemblies, bus support and more from over 25 arts, culture and science organizations in the Denver-Metro area!


The Scientific & Cultural Collaborative (SCC) is a non-profit organization comprised of Tier I and Tier II art, science and cultural organizations funded by the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD), cultural tax in Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson Counties that funds over 300 organizations.

The SCC utilizes membership fees from Tier I and Tier II SCFD organizations to provide services to the members and larger community.

Since 1994, the SCC members have worked together by investing a portion of their SCFD awards into joint education and public awareness ventures. In essence: "to do things together that we could not do alone” through collaboration, regional service, and accessibility.